How I expanded my horizons.

Accounts of personal experiences, especially from those who hunt the supernatural. We offer this space in hopes that our members can hear about, and learn from, the exploits of others.
Grace

How I expanded my horizons.

Post by Grace »

Frustrated Professional

Legal Disclaimer: I am a pest control expert. Nothing more. The following story is pure amateur fiction written in theme with the site to which it was originally posted (http://www.lazlosociety.org). Everybody knows that the Mob, and therefore their hit men, don’t exist. Just like ghosts and ghouls. This story is written purely for entertainment value. Any similarities to persons living and most especially dead, are pure coincidence. Really.

I don’t normally relate the conduct of my jobs. For one, most of my customers value discretion. For another, my activities could get me into serious trouble if I were ever caught. I break this rule here for several reasons.

First, it’ll be difficult to trace me through this site. Sure, not impossible but you gotta advertise somehow and it’s a surprisingly small risk.

Secondly, there is already a certain skepticism associated with this site. People on the outside just don’t take you seriously. Even legitimate parapsychologists I talk to look guilty when they admit to having heard of this place. Just look around folks. A lotta tales are going to challenge credibility a lot more than mine.

And finally, because I was offered a bonus to do so. Apparently the message I sent with the completion of my last job wasn’t enough. The client wanted to make sure it got the widest dispersal possible. When I asked, “Why here?” He told me, “Because not everyone who visits the Lazlo Society is an active poster or a member. Many are quietly watching. Many are minions. I want them to watch this.”

Whatever, as long as I get paid.