Talking dolls and missing persons.

Notices, advisories, and questions answered by official Lazlo Agency staff.
Colt47

Talking dolls and missing persons.

Post by Colt47 »

Hello everyone, I'm a bit new to this whole thing of supernatural creatures lurking around and it doesn't help that now I'm into this I can't go to local authorities or anything without being called a lunatic.

Recently, a few kids have started to go missing over in the local tree lot near Scott School. The school is only a few blocks away from my house so I went over to investigate, and while I was in there it didn't feel like a tree lot. Everything seemed to get a little darker and meaner when I went in. I didn't find anything when I went into the lot. In fact, I didn't even hear a single bird chirp. The police assured me they searched it already and have found no trace of the missing children themselves.

Well here is the part that is getting to me: ever since I went into that woods there has been a doll. You know, like those old plastic ones with the eyes that can open and close and the moving legs and arms. It's been showing up in the strangest places. The thing is dirty, beat up, and looks like it is dieing from neglect.

The first place I found it was at the bench outside of the woodlot next to the playground. I didn't think much of it then since it was just sort of sitting there on the bench facing the swings and anyone could have left it. That was three days ago. Then the next day while I was pulling out to turn in a job application at the local Subway I saw the same doll at the basket ball hoop next to my neighbors house. Again, I just thought it was coincidence and left it alone. Yesterday I began to worry, though, as the same doll ended up sitting on the porch of my house. I took the doll and drove over to the school and threw it into the trash bin. A big metal one mind you, yet that didn't stop it from somehow appearing today this morning in my shower stall.