We Were Not Alone

Come here to discuss the myriad of beliefs, customs and philosophies that exist in our megaverse.
Phoenix

We Were Not Alone

Post by Phoenix »

Once upon a time there were more than one human species on the planet. Recently genetic evidence has unveiled a human species that was previously unknown and is only currently known through the genetic record.

Okay, so once you get past realizing that humans will have sex with anything, one must wonder about this mysterious human species. There are many myths of people who took brides or husbands from the other side. In fact there are stories of human hybridization with demons such as the Succubus and Incubus. Some to which I have some first hand experience.

Then there are biblical stories that tell us about the Nephilim who were born from the sons of god and the daughters of man.

Here's the link by the way.
"After Hiroshima was bombed, I saw a photograph of the side of a house with the shadows of the people who had lived there burned into the wall from the intensity of the bomb. The people were gone, but their shadows remained."

-Ray Bradbury
Last Moon

Re: We Were Not Alone

Post by Last Moon »

Indeed, there are numerous mythological accounts of such. My own research into therianthropes indicated that some cross breeding has occurred at points and possibly may be the origin of the species. It is possible that the results of such relationships may be the origins of tales of anthropomorphic beings such as minotaurs and satyrs.

The unstoppable Viking Berserkers and fearsome Aztec Jaguar Warriors may have been humans imbued with a small degree of therianthrope genetic material. Over time the powers of both of these groups waned and indeed they both ceased to exist in the fifteenth to sixteenth centuries, possibly as the bloodlines that empowered them became too diluted to have any effect.