What ifs

Come here to discuss the myriad of beliefs, customs and philosophies that exist in our megaverse.
Hannah

What ifs

Post by Hannah »

I can't believe this is happening. I can't believe I might actually be able to pull this off.

But still, there is so much that could go wrong, so much that could happen.

I've never done anything like this before. I'm amazed how much these people have put their trust in me. They are risking their lives on the plan that some half-mad teenager came up with.

I have so many what ifs in my mind. So many possible problems. So many of people who volunteered to help might get hurt or worse.

I wonder if this is what my great-grandfather felt like before Belleau Wood or my grandfather before Chosin Reservoir or my father when he was laying in the mud outside the compound three years ago when they rescued me.

So much has happened since then, so many times I've been the victim, the bait, the target. So many times I've had to be rescued.

Never again am I going to be that weak little girl. When this is over I'm either going to show myself and everyone else that I am just as strong and tough as the rest of my family, or there won't be nothing left of me to be that victim.

I'm on my own two feet now. Let's see what happens.
Last edited by Hannah on Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I will be who I chose to be.
Holister

Re: What ifs

Post by Holister »

Your hell bent of revenge. As good a motivation revenge can be, I can see a few reasons why this won't go down as planned, but then again, what do I know.

Good luck and have fun kiddo.

Just remember one thing, you ain't your father.
"Too serve and protect", somethin' bout that gets a lil' blurred when dealin' with the supernatural.
Cybermancer

Post by Cybermancer »

Holister wrote:Your hell bent of revenge. As good a motivation revenge can be, I can see a few reasons why this won't go down as planned, but then again, what do I know.

Good luck and have fun kiddo.